Elected Officials

2017 Board of Commissioners

Seated are Chair Carol McCall and Vice Chair Whit Gibson. 
Standing, left to right, are Commissioners Bob Davis, John Alford,
Betty Blue Gholston and Guy McCook. 
Commissioner Clarence McPhatter is not pictured.

Carol McCall, Chair
13760 Heritage Drive
Laurinburg, NC 28352 
cmccall@scotlandcounty.org

 

Whit Gibson, Vice Chair
204 Fulton Avenue
Laurinburg, NC 28352
wgibson@scotlandcounty.org

John T. Alford
16300 Hillcrest Avenue
Laurinburg, NC 28352
jalford@scotlandcounty.org

Betty Blue Gholston
PO Box 135
Wagram, NC 28396
bgholston@scotlandcounty.org

 

Bob Davis
6361 Peele Chapel Road
Laurel Hill, NC 28351
bdavis@scotlandcounty.org

 

Guy McCook
500 South Main Street
Laurinburg, NC 28352
gmccook@hastyrealty.com

 

Clarence McPhatter II
11021 Northgates Drive
Laurinburg, NC 28352
cmcphatter@scotlandcounty.org

 

Edward H. Johnston, Jr.
County Attorney
303 Atkinson Street
Laurinburg, NC 28352

 

Kevin Patterson
County Manager
PO Box 489
Laurinburg, NC 28353
kpatterson@scotlandcounty.org

 

Travis Allen
Assistant to the County Manager
PO Box 489
Laurinburg, NC 28353
tallen@scotlandcounty.org

2017 Directory of Officials