Board of Health



The Scotland County Board of Health meets the third Tuesday of each month in the Education Room at Scotland County Health Department.  All meetings are scheduled for 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


Bob Davis, County Commissioner, Board Chair

Ray Chavis, DDS - Dentist Member, Vice Chair

Ralph E. Carter, MD - Physician Member

Beth Hobbs - Public Member

M. M. Labib, DVM - Veterinarian Member

William Matthews - Public Member

Dave Raley, P. E - Professional Engineer Member

Dr. J Earl Bowling, OD - Optometrist Member

Charles E. Todd, RPh - Pharmacist Member

Diann Beane, RN - Public Member

Nicole Monroe, RN - Registered Nurse Member

“To promote quality health through education, disease prevention and control, preparedness, and environmental protection”