Board of Health

Due to COVID-19, board of health meetings are now conducted virtually. See virtual instructions below.

Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of every other month at 6:30 p.m. in the Health Education room located in the Health Department

Board of Health Members

Bob Davis, County Commissioner, Board Chair

Ray Chavis, DDS - Dentist Member, Vice Chair

Ralph E. Carter, MD - Physician Member

Beth Hobbs - Public Member

M. M. Labib, DVM - Veterinarian Member

William Matthews - Public Member

Dave Raley, P. E - Professional Engineer Member

Dr. J Earl Bowling, OD - Optometrist Member

Charles E. Todd, RPh - Pharmacist Member

Diann Beane, RN - Public Member

Nicole Monroe, RN - Registered Nurse Member

The meetings are held virtually via GoToMeeting. The details are below.

Please join my meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.                                  

You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: +1 (669) 224-3412

Access Code:  265-963-965                

New to GoToMeeting? Get the app now and be ready when your first meeting starts:                         


“To promote quality health through education, disease prevention and control, preparedness, and environmental protection”

Contact Us

  1. Scotland County 
    Health Department
    1405 West Boulevard
    Laurinburg, NC 28352
    Phone:  910-277-2440